The Lonesome Wolf

May 28, 2010 at 11:34 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

a breezing icy wind is calling me, from the distance.
this night feels like silence
crooked and belittled, cold and vain, only sorrow is with me
and the shadow is my only true friend

oh beware you not, I am as harmless as a child
for my heart is weary and about to falter

now it troubles my heart, I am painful in this life
I am no one but a wildest joke

but I dare not lie myself
I long the warmth

(copyrighted @ 2010 by The Lizard Liz)

2 Comments

  1. slpmartin said,

    To me the defining line in the poem is “the shadow is my only true friend”..very powerful statement…thanks for sharing this fine poem.

Leave a Reply

